You may cancel a preorder only if it has not yet been processed for shipping. After requesting cancelation, please allow up to 24 hours for your order status to update.
You will not be charged for a cancelled preorder, but your card may show a temporary authorization hold. Funds will become available when your bank releases the hold.
Please note: if you cancel a preorder, we cannot guarantee the same item will be available for preorder again.
To cancel your preorder, follow the steps below.
- From the Order Details page, click the Cancel Preorder button.
- When prompted, confirm you want to cancel your preorder. On the Order Details page, the Status: will change to Canceled.
- You will be sent an email confirming your cancelation.
If you checked out as a Guest, you can still manage your preorder by visiting the Order Status page.
From the Order Status page, enter your Order ID and postal code. You should now have the option to cancel your preorder.